Staff

Executive Director

Tina Parscal, Executive Director CCCOnline

Dr. Tina Parscal
Executive Director, CCCOnline
Colorado Community College System
tina.parscal@cccs.edu

Dr. Tina Parscal is the Executive Director of Colorado Community Colleges Online (CCCOnline), the online consortium of thirteen community colleges that comprise the Colorado Community College System. In this role, she provides strategic leadership and administrative direction for CCCOnline’s operational, academic, educational, and technical activities.  She also chairs the Learning Technology Council for the Colorado Community College System. Dr. Parscal has more than 25 years of experience providing academic and administrative leadership in higher education and has served in such roles as provost/chief academic officer, dean, program director, and faculty.   More...

Project and Program Implementation Manager

Steve Rothenberg, MCIS, PMP
Project and Program Implementation Manager
steve.rothenberg@cccs.edu

Steve joined CCCOnline as an Instructional Designer in 2015, and moved into the role of Project and Product Implementation Manager in the early part of 2016.  Steve brings almost 30 years of project management experience in the IT world, as well as 20 years of teaching experience in the high school and community college environments.  Steve is responsible for leading various projects that impact not only CCCOnline, but all the colleges throughout the system.  Steve received a Master's degree in Computer Information Systems from Denver University, and a Master's degree in Secondary Science Education and a Bachelor's degree in Physics, both from the City College of New York.  He also holds Project Management Professional (PMP) certification from the Project Management Institute.

 

Academic Technology

Frank Vazquez
Director of Academic Technology
frank.vazquez@cccs.edu

Frank joined CCCOnline as Director of Academic Technology in 2017.  He oversees the various services provided by Academic Technology and assures that CCCOnline's  technology needs are met.  He has worked in higher education and with technology since 2001.  He has contributed to eLearning for over 16 years, has been recognized for his work by receiving the 2004 Telecoop Technical Support Person of the Year, 2007 ELCC eLearning Technical Support of the Year and 2010 Desire2EXCEL Innovation Award.  Throughout his career he has filled various roles and has experience with a wide range of technologies.  He has been a LMS system administrator, programmer, Linux administrator, database administrator and IT Director.  He has experience with technologies such as SaaS, programming languages, web technologies, databases, networking and identity providers.

Position Open
Academic Technology Integration Manager

Eric Parkerson
Academic Technology Programmer
eric.parkerson@cccs.edu

Kristin Rivedal
LMS Administrator
kristin.rivedal@cccs.edu

Justin Sherrill
Academic Technology Professional
justin.sherrill@cccs.edu

Warren Smith
Online Student Support Specialist
warren.smith@cccs.edu

Amy Sorensen
Prof. Help
amy.sorensen@cccs.edu

Academic Services

Career and Technical Education Division
Programs: ACC, BUS, CIS, CNG, CRJ, CSC, CWB, ECE, EDU, FIN, MAN, MAR, MGD
Christopher Luchs
christopher.luchs@cccs.edu

Liberal Arts
Programs: ANT, ART, CCR, CRJ, COM, ECO, ENG, ESL, FRE, GEO, GER, HIS, HUM, LIT, MUS, PHI, POS, PSY, RUS, SOC, SPA, WST
Daniel Metz
daniel.metz@cccs.edu

Math and Sciences Division
Programs: AST, BIO, CHE, ENV, GEY, HPR, HWE, MAT, NUR, PHY, SCI
Dr. Farah Bennani
farah.bennani@cccs.edu

 

Darci Duran
ID Manager
darci.duran@cccs.edu

For information about a specific program, please contact the appropriate CCCOnline Program Chair.

Business Services

eileen4Eileen Clymo
Business Services Director
Eileen.Clymo@cccs.edu

Eileen has worked for the Colorado Community College System since 2007.  She began her career with the system in the Finance Department before transferring to CCCOnline in 2009. Prior to joining the community college system, she worked for several corporations in their Finance and Purchasing Departments. She earned a B.A. from the University of Southern California and an M.B.A. from the University of Colorado at Denver.

Curt Rogers
Bookstore Coordinator
curt.rogers@cccs.edu

Paula Wilson
Accounting / Purchasing Analyst
paula.wilson@cccs.edu

Position Open
Business Services Specialist

Center for Academic Excellence

McElroy_cccoStephen McElroy
Director of Academic Excellence
Stephen.McElroy@cccs.edu

Stephen joined CCCOnline as Director of Academic Excellence in 2015. In this role, he oversees the teaching excellence and professional development programs as well as the online library. Primary areas of responsibility include the assessment and accessibility initiatives as well as the annual CONNECT Conference. He brings over 15 years of work experience in public and private sector GIS and institutions of higher education. Dr. McElroy holds a Ph.D. in geography from the joint doctoral program at San Diego State University and the University of California, Santa Barbara, a Master’s degree in Latin American Studies from the University of Arizona and a Bachelor’s degree in International Affairs from the University of Cincinnati. He also holds a GIS professional certification from the GIS Certification Institute.

 

Brittany Dudek
Instructional Online Librarian
brittany.dudek@cccs.edu

Liz Dzabic
Professional Development Coordinator
elizabeth.dzabic@cccs.edu

Audra Pickett
Professional Development and Teaching Excellence Specialist

audra.pickett@cccs.edu

 

 

Student Services


John Schmahl, Director of Student ServicesJohn Schmahl

Director of Student Services
John.Schmahl@cccs.edu

John joined CCCOnline as Director of Student Services in 1999, and oversees the student support services that we offer and the student discipline process. Prior to coming to CCCOnline, he worked at Jones Education (formerly Mind Extension University) as an Academic Advisor, and served in the Army and Army Reserve.  John holds a Masters in Education degree from The George Washington University and a B.A. from Ripon College.

 

 

Roxanne Manske
Manager of Enrollment Services
roxanne.manske@cccs.edu

Andrea Elliott
Marketing Coordinator
andrea.elliott@cccs.edu

Patricia (Trish) Happel
Institutional Research and Data Analyst
patricia.happel@cccs.edu

Beth Kitts
Media Coordinator
beth.kitts@cccs.edu

 

 

TOP