Academic Contacts

Amy Kahn, Academic DeanDr. Amy Kahn
Dean of Academic Affairs
amy.kahn@cccs.edu

Dr. Kahn joined CCCOnline as Dean of Academic Affairs in 2018. She brings over 13 years of senior academic leadership experience as Director of Academic Affairs, Vice Provost, Provost & Chief Academic Officer, and VP of Academic Operations with a background in Associate’s degrees, Career and Technical education and Doctorate programs along with many more years in community service and as a professional management consultant and executive coach in organizational development, diversity and inclusion, and strategic change. She was a Quality Matters™ Master Reviewer and serves as a member of the HLC Peer Corps. Locally, Dr. Kahn served on the Executive Board at Mi Casa Resource Center and on the Cherry Creek Schools Accountability Committee for Campus Middle School and on the Executive Women’s Council with the City of Aurora Chamber of Commerce.  Dr. Kahn has a PhD in Human and Organization Systems and MA in Organizational Development from Fielding Graduate University, MBA in International Finance from Thunderbird School of Global Management, and BA in Foreign from Clark University.

Academic Contacts

Christopher Luchs, Associate Dean
Old Dominion University 
M.B.A., University of Nebraska 
B.A., Arizona State University
Christopher.Luchs@cccs.edu


Accounting and Criminal Justice: ACC, CRJ
Roxanne Phillips, Department Chair
M.B.A., University of Colorado
B.S., University of Colorado
Certified Public Accountant, Inactive 
Roxanne.Phillips@cccs.edu 
720-858-2333

Business: BUS, MAN, MAR
Annie Moats, Department Chair
M.S.,Utah State University
Deanna.Moats@cccs.edu
720-858-2405

Computer Technologies: CIS, CWB, MGD
Kathleen Hagerty, Department Chair
Boise State University
B.F.A., University of Colorado

Kathleen.Hagerty@cccs.edu
303-682-6344

Computer Science: CNG, CSC
Linda Hamons, Department Chair
D.CS., Colorado Technical University
B.S., Colorado Technical University
Linda.Hamons@cccs.edu
719-357-7067

Education/Early Childhood Education: ECE, EDU
Bridgitt Mitchell, Department Chair
Ed.D., Walden University
M.A., University of Kansas
B.G.S., University of Kansas
Bridgitt.Mitchell@cccs.edu 
720-858-2406

Math - College Level: MAT
Dr. Rudilee Gabel, Department Chair
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
M.A., The Colorado College
B.A., The Colorado College
Graduate Math Certificate, Indiana East University
College-Level-Math@ccconline.org 
720-858-2214

Math - DevEd and Technical: AAA, MAT
Eric Thompson, Department Chair
M.A., Naropa University
M.S., Texas A&M University
B.S., Colorado State University
Eric.Thompson@cccs.edu
720-858-2977

Daniel Metz, Associate Dean
M.A., University of Bristol
B.A., Whitworth University

Daniel.Metz@cccs.edu


Arts and Humanities: ART, HUM, PHI
Jake Camp, Department Chair
M.A., University of Montana
Jake.Camp@cccs.edu
720-858-2407

Composition: ENG
Kyla Hammond, Department Chair
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., University of Colorado

M.A., University of Northern Colorado
B.A., Colorado State University
Kyla.Hammond@cccs.edu
720-858-2231

Languages and Communication: COM, FRE, GER, RUS, SPA
Michael Verderaime, Department Chair
M.A., University of Northern Colorado
B.A., Adams State College
Michael.Verderaime@cccs.edu
719-648-7464

Liberal Studies and College Prep: JOU, LIT, CCR, MUS, ENG (131, 221, 222)
Beth Davies-Stofka, Department Chair
Ph.D., University of Toronto
M.A., University of Toronto
M.Div., Union Theological Seminary - New York City
Beth.Davies@cccs.edu
720-858-2224

History and Political Science: GEO, POS, HIS, WST
Cynthia Krutsinger, Department Chair
M.A., University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
B.A., University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
Cynthia.Krutsinger@cccs.edu
720-858-2230

 

Kai Savi, Associate Dean for the Sciences
Ph.D., University of Denver
M.A., University of Colorado
QM Master Reviewer
Kai.Savi@cccs.edu
720-858-2212


Behavioral Sciences: PSY
Jeremy Rottini, Department Chair
M.A., University of Colorado
M.S., Central Washington University
Jeremy.Rottini@cccs.edu
720-858-2404

Health Sciences: BIO, HPR, HWE, NUR
Dr. Kai Savi, Interim Health Sciences Chair
Ph.D., University of Denver
M.A., University of Colorado
QM Master Reviewer
Kai.Savi@cccs.edu
720-858-2212

Life Sciences: BIO, ENV, SCI
Paul Robertson, Department Chair
Ph.D., University of Kansas
M.A., University of Kansas
Paul.Robertson@cccs.edu
720-858-2338

Physical Sciences: AST, CHE, GEY, PHY
Therese Fukuda, Department Chair
M.S., University of Denver
M.S., St. Mary's University
B.S., University of Denver
B.S., Colorado State University-Pueblo
Therese.Fukuda@cccs.edu
720-858-2336

Social Sciences: ANT, ECO, SOC
Andrea Birkby, Department Chair
M.A., University of Colorado
Andrea.Birkby@cccs.edu
720-858-2377

TOP